Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Telugu; learning Bengali, Bangla, Kannada, Spanish, Tamil
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Creative Thinking and Serving Others; Software developer;...
  • Masters in Electrical Engineering
  • From Hyderabad, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To inspire and care for other human beings!

ABOUT ME

I am happy young professional seeking to learn about the world and all of its people! Currently living in Morrisville, North Carolina. I work as a clinical software designer.

PHILOSOPHY

Humanity is my religion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosting and couch surfing! I had some great surfing experiences. I would love to get to know you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Looking for great couch surfing adventures together! I have hosted and surfed couches around US.

Interests

Coffee and conversation, cooking, dining out, exploring new areas, gardening, watching movies, museums and art, music and concerts, dancing, performing arts, playing cards, learning about religions and spirituality, shopping/antiques, traveling, watching sports, wine tasting, painting, photographing, walking in beautiful places, swimming, running, hiking, reading, writing.

Here are some of the videos I shot and was part of:

After my Europe trip I made a travel video for the CouchSurfing video contest.

4 Couches, 6 Countries and a Smile: http://youtu.be/p0AxTIo2ZQ0

Drone videos I shot:

Aerial view of Charminar using DJI Phantom Drone : https://youtu.be/-8HBYThwRxk

Kailasagiri : https://youtu.be/l_iZUAHudlg

Aerial Video of Snowfall in North Carolina : http://youtu.be/a1tvchDOurE

Jordan Lake : http://youtu.be/-q_D__LG6wM

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • performing arts
  • design
  • photography
  • coloring
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • religion
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy watching all kinds of movies and listening to all kinds of music. I like to read books together about religion and spirituality, I am spiritual and love to learn more. I love AR Rahman and Indian movies and other documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Poconos white water rafting, Delaware River Kayaking.. Grand Canyon... any kinda outdoor activity.

visited 10 states (4.44%)visited 25 states (50%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Like this? try: Google Position

visited 8 states (22.8%)Create your own visited map of India or Like this? try: Google Battle

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some artistic skills in videography, photography, web editing, color and composition of sound. All about New England or all about India. Intercultural competence and communication. Some amazing dishes in the kitchen! How to build peace through intercultural relationships. What we want to learn: How to be better people. How to build community. How to cook new things. About the world and all of its places and people. Still more to learn about art, culture, and language. I can share some stories of our homes and the places I have traveled, I can share Hindi and Telugu with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Phani’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups