Zdjęcia użytkownika Julie Dufour

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Być może przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie about 5 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Julie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 4 Opinia 4 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2010
  • Electronic Communications Advisor
  • BA Political Science, BAA Radio and Television Arts
  • Z Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

See the word; Eat the food; Live like the locals; Write the book

ABOUT ME

I'm a bit all over the map. I love to read and often raid my local library for all their books. I participate in a number of sports like tennis and alpine skiing. I work for the Canadian government and I'm a bit of a political junkie. I just began a running program and do yoga 3 times a week. I love to dance and I'm learning to Tango at the moment. The rest of the time, I like to either do Salsa or Swing dancing. Last year, I adopted a 7 year old Standard Poodle named 'Pheobe'. She's an amazing, gentle dog who is quiet in the house and never sheds. What more could you ask from a dog? I don't smoke, I'm not a huge party girl, but I adore socializing with people.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that when opportunity knocks, you should answer the door.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm brand new to the CS Project so I'm a bit nervous about the whole thing. I'm going to try to find people who hopefully might enjoy my company and want to learn more about Canadians. On the flip side, I'll be starting off by offer my company for coffee and a city tour. If I end up having good experiences, I will happily offer up my couch to visitors.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I know have four couch surfing experiences under my belt. They have all been in Italy and if every CS host are like the Italians, then Couch Surfing is the greatest invention ever!

Zainteresowania

It can be anything, but when I travel, I want to meet the people, hang up with them, eat with them, get to know their neighborhoods.

  • dogs
  • books
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Movies: Just about everything but horror
Music: Everything but techno, trance and house
Books: I could go on forever, but right now, I'm into Jane Austen.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

At night, in Guatemala' Tikal National Park, the stars were so bright that I wondered if I will ever experience such a sight again.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I can show you Ottawa.
I could give you a Salsa dancing lesson.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Austria, Belize, Cuba, Denmark, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

Canada

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Julie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!