Phil Voelmicke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Siegen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys. I'm Phil from Germany. I love to travel the world and Canada is the 22nd country I'm visiting. I came here on a working holiday visa at the 28th of April in 2022. My plan is to travel from east to west and to see all the big cities and points of interest. I'm a very openminded person and always excited to meet new people. Visiting museums or famous buildings I like just as much as going out and having drinks at a bar or club. Also, I'm super in love with my girlfriend who waits for me in Germany. I'm not interested in any kind of romance, I just want to travel the world and use couchsurfing for what it's originally meant for 😊🤙

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just opened my account on the 30th of April in 2022 and it's the first time I'm using this app. Usually I stay in hostels as I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. But I'd love to get in touch with locals as well, so that's why I wanted to give couchsurfing a try.

Interests

In Germany I study sport-science. So as you can imagine, I'm interested in many different kinds of sport. Also, I like to ride my motorcycle and car, take care of my cat and of course there's is nothing better than going out with friends and having fun. We only live once!

  • partying
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • travelling
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Country, Reggae, EDM

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving safaris in the Great Barrier Reef and the Red Rea in Egypt

Teach, Learn, Share

Two main reasons for me doing this trip are gaining life experience and improving my English speaking skills. I'd love to teach others in German.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to share stories about my trips, studies or anything else. German is my mother tongue and I'd love help others to learn the language if they want to. I'd also be happy to share some drinks or food. Please just don't expect me to cook for you. You wouldn't want that 😂🤙

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.