Fotos de Colin Sarsfield

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace about 3 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Colin. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 56 Recomendacións 41 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 43, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • I write software for a living and philosophize for fun
  • Self-taught in this or that. College drop-out. No regrets.
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am a bit of a philosopher, a world cook, a total nerd, an outdoors enthusiast, and trying to develop my skills as a radical environmentalist and sailor. :-)

Life is awesome! Cherish it and savor it, but never take more than you need.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I've hosted a few CSer's in Maine or on our sailboat up and down the East Coast of USA, done a good bit of surfing (especially in Brazil and the south of France), and advocate for CS whenever I can.

Intereses

Philosophy, sailing, physics, anything outdoors or on the water, cooking, permaculture, local food production, making wine/beer, sustainable housing, lost skills, yoga, medieval/ancient history, board/card games, low-energy transportation systems, etc., etc.

  • writing
  • design
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • history
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • software

Algo increíble que he hecho

I am constantly amazed by the willingness of poor people to share what little they have. I first experienced this living for one month in a small, rural village in the Northeast of Brazil when I was eleven and I haven't gotten over it since.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I know a good bit about the thermal design of buildings, permaculture, cooking, alternative ways of living/consuming, medieval/ancient daily life, writing software, and spend a lot of time thinking about changing humankind's relationship with the natural environment. I would love to share/learn any knowledge or experiences along these lines.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Gifts from home, cooking together, conversation, travel stories. Lots of random bits of know-how.

Países que he visitado

Brazil, Canada, China, France, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    8 Respaldar
  • Pioneer
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Colin. ¡Es gratis!