Phil and Jennie Botting's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil and Jennie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Support Worker
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Saltaire, Bradford
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Saving up for my next trip

ABOUT ME

Hello. I'm a pretty chilled out person and I think I am pretty easy to get along with. I'm open minded, like trying new things and experiences, plus i am always willing to laugh. I love to cook and to eat, especially spicy food.

I am interested in environmental issues, although don't know that much about them. I hope to meet people that can teach me about alternative ways of living; permaculture, recycling, anything interesting or radical really. I'm a feminist too.

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice to people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted in Hythe a few years back. Some lovely people stayed at my house and I took them out around Hythe. I am recently back from a bicycle tour to Vietnam. I couchsurfed a bit and really enjoyed it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted and surfed

Interests

I am quite active and I love cycling. I like walking too, I used to spend a lot of time on the hills round Hythe. I like rock climbing, but there isn't much suitable rock round here, so it's been a while.
I like to drink, go to parties, listen to music. The usual stuff really. I love films too. FOOD!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to music a lot, I like a wide variety, but not much pop. Some artists; Booka Shade, Four Tet, The National, Nick Drake.

Same goes for films. I like Jim Jarmusch, Stanley Kubrick, Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking up to a temple at the top of a hill in Hampi, India and chilling with the Sadhus.

A long descent on my bike through a beautiful scenic valley in Portugal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been fixing my friends and my bike for the last few years, so if you have a broken bike I should be able to help.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, India, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil and Jennie’s full profile. It’s free!