Philip Spinks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile.


  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Electrical engineer
  • BS degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fun stuff I have done and continue to do as much as possible: mountain biking, rock climbing, skydiving, racquetball, pickleball, road cycling, rowing, disc golf, wakeboarding, downhill skiing, snowboarding, skinnydipping, naked camping, hiking, kayaking, canoeing, singing, playing piano, weightlifing, home improvement DIY, travel, and more... just ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people when I travel and that's not always easy when holed up in a hotel room. Spending time with locals is a much better way to get the feel of an area and share common interests.


I love the outdoors and enjoying the beautiful creation around us. The world is too big and beautiful to spend it all with the TV on the couch in my own living room. I want to get out and explore, meet great people, and save a few dollars while doing it.

  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • rowing
  • mountain biking
  • nudist
  • skinny dipping
  • disc golf
  • pickleball
  • skiing and snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Oldies, Country, Classic Rock, Dixieland Jazz, Swing/Big Band, Classical (mostly Baroque), Barbershop Quartets, and Contemporary Christian music.

My movie preferences are comedies, action/adventure, Marvel, and sci-fi.

I generally read non-fiction books which could range from biographies to educational/motivational types.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved skydiving. I couldn't stop laughing the whole way down!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of growing up on a dairy farm, living in rural NY state, bicycling the length of the Erie Canal (twice), driving across the country (a few times), naked wakeboarding, nudist resorts or other life experiences. I give great massages. I bake tasty desserts. I have a great hot tub in my backyard, but it's not a swimming pool so no swimsuits allowed... it is not clothing optional... nude required.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile.

My Groups