Philipp Effenberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Persian (Farsi)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Philipp, I am 25 years old and a political science student. I was born to a small city close to Berlin, lived and studied 5 years in Rostock in the north-east of Germany and just moved to Hamburg. After my BA I spend 5 month traveling abroad, visited a lot of countries and cities between Berlin and Teheran and have been to south-easts Asia, too. I am easygoing, I like good food, being outside, soul and hip hop music, reading, hiking and adventureous traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my travel buddy slept on so many couches during our travels that I want to give some hospitality back to the people travelling to Germany. In my opinion Couchsurfing is an amazing thing to get to know people from all around the word and their amazing stories.

Interests

I am interestet in fun stories, tablefootball, playing frisbee outside, barbecues and spending a whole night in my favorite pub with my best friends. So I am all about having a great time with peaceful and funny people.

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • history
  • political science
  • hitchhiking
  • pubs
  • learning farsi

Music, Movies, and Books

Aw, too lazy to write everything here in this tiny box!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I have done was traveling around the world. I hitchhiked from Berlin across eastern Europe to Turkey and took a train to Iran. Later I went to South East Asia with my good friend Bastian and we learned diving in Malaysia and crossed Vietnam with our motorbikes from south to north. Honda Win for the win!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Almost everything. Feel yourself at home! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Hungary, Iran, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!