Philipp Rieger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • BSc in environmental engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiho, and Moin!
I love to be active and in motion. But sometimes it is wise to take a rest. In those gaps I take my time and try to calm down a bit. I like places where I can be myself, not someone else or play a role, just to be liked. The question, whether I am a mountain lover or a beach lover is quite hard for me. Maybe, that sums it up best. I am both - can't really decide which one I am. Sometimes I am fine, being the one, sometimes not. But is it really important?! ^^'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had some quite good experiences in India. Besides CS, I experienced the hospo of different persons. Now I am travelling along the east coast of America and would be glad to meet you.
In the future, I will have a home myself (hopefully) and will give other young people the opportunity to stay at my place !!

Interests

I like a variety of sports, and love to learn new ones as well as new skills. In stressful situations or when I fell comfortable I play the guitar. I love to experience (see, smell, breath) new adventures and love to be in motion.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • talking

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy but at the moment I try out German classic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived one year in an Indian host family. The time there was just amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

A bit guitar, a bit juggle. A bit 'being creative'. A little bit of everything:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Calm but energetic and communicative person. Willing to help wherever I can :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Greece, India, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

My Groups