Philipp Palm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 41 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Bulgarian, French, Romanian, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying, traveling, going out & meeting people, exc...
  • Master in Nonprofit Management and Public Governance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 27 year old graduate (always used to write student, but these times are finally over) of Nonprofit Management from Berlin and I love meeting people and communicating. I support the idea of sharing, helping and being empathic. It's so easy to make people happy, even with smallest efford.
I try to see everything poitive and constructive and not be angry about things I can't change. On the other hand I like to try changing things I don't like, if it's possible anyhow.
I like the small things, perfection of unnessessary stuff and I'm lazy now and then. Lately I found out I'm some friends favourite weirdo. So yes, I'm poitively crazy and a "Spielkind".
My jokes are aweful and I make a lot of them.

Interests

  • concerts
  • beer
  • skiing
  • sports
  • badminton
  • languages
  • cultures
  • people
  • exploring
  • cafe
  • walking around
  • travling
  • empathy
  • talking to people
  • eastern europe
  • visiting
  • bulgaria
  • romania

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Balkan music like Dubioza Kolektiv or S.A.R.S. and their concerts. I like older German hip hop, the Beatles, and usually this and that.
I like Wes Andersons movies as well as other artmovies.
Autors... I like Murakami and Milan Kundera, but I don't read too much to be honest.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I could talk to a woman who was a citizen of Leningrad, USSR, during the German occupation around the city. One of the most moving and goosebumpy experience of mine. The most pressious thing for her is bread, because in this time, when everybody was dying from hunger, she was given a bread by a soldier for helping to find spies, what always stays in her mind and heart.

I walked over the border between Romania and Bulgaria at Calafat with a friend, before hitchhiking to the next city in Bulgaria. Bulgaria :) The country where I lived a year to help German teachers in a public language school.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hm, I love to help with German language, talk about and guide to my favourite places in Berlin and food, joy, towels and so on. And always a beer of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!