Logo orange

Marcos and Emily Simón

Philadelphia, PA, United States

Accepting Guests

14% response rate · Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos and Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Portuguese, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Systems Engineer and Speech-language...
  • B.S. Aerospace Engineering/Anthropology
  • From Chicago
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore the west coast, before my fiance' and I move there after graduation!

ABOUT ME

We love dancing, camping, cycling, good conversation, good food, live music and star-gazing!

PHILOSOPHY

"Think global, act local" "Be the change you wish to see in the world." I try not to have a negative impact on the earth and try to be aware of what I do and how it will affect others/my environment.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently on a mission to visit my brother in L.A. and friends in California and and to travel throughout the West Coast. My sister will be moving to Seattle and my brother currently lives in L.A. Marcos is finishing his Masters degree and has some job prospects in California. He might go there for a summer internship.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've surfed and hosted, and love this site and the idea of a global community!

Interests

art/museums, live music, soccer, baseball games, dancing (all kinds salsa, merenge, swing, bachata), floor hockey, roller hockey, ice-skating, snowboarding, wind-surfing, kite-surfing, wake-boarding, (SUP) Stand-up paddle boarding,

Music, Movies & Books

documentaries, action, comedy, dark humor, indie Rock, hip-hop, classic, blues, more of non-fiction and historical, Magic card games, board games, sci-fi, classic or self-improvement books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went sky-diving, and want to go again. I stayed with 9 nuns in a convent in Naples, Italy, that was cool. I got to tour the entire island of Puerto Rico thanks to my fiance.' I lived in Italy for 5 months, I've been there twice and lived with family there, can't wait to go back! Marcos has been to Portugal, Dominican Republic and Ecuador. He lived in Mexico and we've both visited Puerto Rico and the Grand Canyon together!

Teach, Learn, Share

Marcos is looking for a job as an aerospace engineer and hopefully for Boeing or as a systems engineer. I'm applying to graduate schools to become a Speech-Language Pathologist and in the mean time, possibly woofing or another green job where I feel I'm making a difference.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Ecuador, Mexico, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos and Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile