Rabinder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rabinder’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning French
  • 78, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist
  • Ph.D.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I like to meet people and learn from them.

ABOUT ME

Life is a wonderful and interesting mix.
I do not smoke or drink, practice yoga and drink lots of water.
I am quite comfortable with myself.

I like reading, and in the process, seem to have acquired a bit of an education.

I am interested in the study of nature, life, philosophy, psychology, and the discovery of self.

The only permanent feature of life is CHANGE.

One must have Tolerance, Tact, Understanding, Sensitivity, Caring, and Respect for each other.

I am an ordinary, simple, optimistic, cheerful, supportive, caring, happy, philosophical man with a loud voice, and a cheerful laugh.

I do not expect anything of anybody.

I live by The DIVINE LAWS, obey The Rules, follow The Principles of Life.

The Four Rules of Life:.
1. I am Responsible.
2. I am Positive.
3. I am Self-Enabled.
4. I am Dynamic.

I am a counselor helping people with emotional, psychological, and spiritual problems.

I have been blessed with spiritual knowledge, and understandings, which I share with everybody openly.

PHILOSOPHY

GOD says:

"Everything is Duty."

"Everything is Fun."

Important Website:

https://theteachings.net

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Be Welcome

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

:-)

I have offered hospitality to lots of people all my life.

It is important that visitors either pay for their food or go out and eat all their meals away from my home.

I do not permit anyone to bring outside food into my home.

If you wish to eat with me, then do not question my housekeeper on her cost of providing me with the best that she can.

My housekeeper will not save on cost, she is programmed to give me the best food possible.

If you wish to save money then please go outside and eat as you like.

It is important for visitors to my home to understand that I work from home and therefore any visitor who comes to stay with me must be out of the house before 8 AM in the morning and return only after 8 PM in the evening.

Please Do Not come before 8 PM.
Please Leave my Home by 8 AM.

I can host visitors for one to two nights only.

Please do not expect me to take you around or to hang out with you.

Enjoy yourself.

I conduct daily Meditation from 5 PM to 6 PM at my home.
You are welcome to join, there is no charge for the Meditation .

March 2020
I had one of the most unpleasant experiences of couch surfing.
I hosted a man from Denmark at his request.
He came late.
He had bad personal habits spitting and blowing his dirty nose in my flower beds.
When I objected he became rude and argumentative.
He spoke with disrespect about all his previous hosts.
Refused to leave the house despite clear rule that visitors must leave by 8 AM and Not return before 8 PM.
He had to be literally pushed out after two days.
A very unpleasant man.
Such people must be banned from couch surfing.

Interests

Reading,
Walking,
Discussion.

  • education
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • law
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a happy man

Teach, Learn, Share

I am ready to learn from everyone.

I am always ready to share all that I have learnt and experienced.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Nepal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rabinder’s full profile.