Phoebe Andrew's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Energy Equality Specialist
  • Engineering - University of Bristol
  • From Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :)

I love meeting new people and trying/learning about different cultures, foods, and hobbies. My particular passion is sustainability but I also love playing the guitar, reading, dancing, and sharing a bottle of wine with friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm excited to meet new people and share experiences together. I'd really like to see the places that locals visit, learn new ways of cooking, and hear new stories.

Interests

  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • art
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: electronic/house/dance, cheesy singalong campfire songs, and I adore a bit of jazz, funk, and soul (basically anything that you can either dance or sing along to)

Books: An amazing book I read recently is "Entangled Life: How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds And Shape Our Futures". I'm always looking for recommendations, fiction and nonfiction :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Beach sunset run in Essaouira, Morocco

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing music, dance, and art. I'm not an expert but always enjoy getting involved and discovering things with people.

A big fan of Ottolenghi (the chef) so will happily cook and sing away in the kitchen if you're keen to try vegan food.

I've recently tried wakeboarding and managed to stand up...after numerous failed attempts and faceplants! REALLY want to try more activities (land, air, or water based) and explore nature whilst learning new skills :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking with people and sharing a love in food from different cultures.

Interesting conversations, debates, or going on fun adventures.

I have just completed my engineering degree and enjoy figuring out how things work. I'm passionate about eco communities and start ups and like learning about other peoples' passions. Or I'm up for just having a laugh!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.