Logo orange

Phoebe Yeung

New Territories East, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 76 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • university student
  • university
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

do the best for my first solo exhibition in Paris!

ABOUT ME

I have just finished being an erusmas in Bologna, Italy for a year. I met a lot of people that mainly from europe which makes me to be more active to participate in CS.

I study art and design. Don't ask me which kind of it because I really love all of them, but just the time limitation. In fact, my major is photography and book design and publishing. So if there is any art exhibition, I would love to join you. I am a half artist as well. Trying to build up a brand but still have a long way. Check out my page on facebook if you are interested.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Phoebe-Yeung-Photography/132179586860343

and here is my personal website.
www.phoebeyeung.com

I love travelling a lot! It is always great to meet people from all around the world. Sharing different cultures, experience, food... is always amazing to me!

I am now learning to be a good CSer as I was being treated so well in Europe all the year through this website. If you come to Hong Kong, just let me know and I will try my best to show you around my city!!

Please be noticed: I am not a party animal.

PHILOSOPHY

Tomorrow will be another day :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was here because of a polish friend. We travelled a lot in Italy together and she suggested this amazing website to me. Then I started to travel with CS myself afterwards. After couple times of experience, I hate to stay in hostels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was surfed in Perugia, Naples, Garda Lake, Copenhagen, Kolding, Oslo, Utrecht. I hosted a couple of times in Hong Kong. Can't believe I have met so many interesting people. I don't usually treat CS-ers as CS-ers, but friends or even family. Sometimes, I feel depress when you guys are leaving. Just like something is missing in my daily life. However, our memories are always in my mind. Gosh... I miss you all!!

Interests

Music, movie, travel, photography, movie editing, painting, piano... just too much!! Count me in for any kinds of sports! cycling, badminton, basketball, handball, volleyball, ice hockey, jogging, diving... but I can't play football

Music, Movies & Books

Trainspotting! My favourite ever!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being an exchange student (or I should say being an erusmas) in Italy for a year definitely. It was the best way to learn about the european culture. I am so glad that I have made such a choice in my life. I was the only asian girl but luckily they all treat me as a european girl all the time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Something that I can share with you:
- chinese painting
- my sense of photography soul
- traditional chinese dishes
- the way to use chopsticks
- language cantonese or maderine
- some music, maybe. I play piano

I am learning italian and french right now. It would be nice if there is someone who can practice with me :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile