Logo orange

Phoenix Bloxham-Parker

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

33% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoenix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • chef & cooking at a small vegan & GF...
  • school completed yr 12, cert 2 cooke...
  • From Warburton
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Ahh so, I'm reserved around new company & can be a bit anxious & shy at times, social anxiety kinda turned me into a super introvert so being social and outgoing is a work in progress, but i'm friendly when i actually feel at ease & relax haha (a beer usually is a good method, if no beer is at hand conversation will likely be stilted so my apologies in advance...) and will always lend a hand if needed, i enjoy a lot of black humor, i grew up for the majority of my life in a small tourist town in the Upper Yarra Valley, its full of weird and wonderful people who escaped the city to live peacefully in a quiet part of Australia surrounded by valleys and bushland, so i guess i can call myself a country boy who loves the simple pleasures that nature gives us for free....you could call me a hippy haha but i wouldn't necessarily fit the stereotypical mold. for 7 years i have worked at a small cafe in my hometown and a few other kitchens closer to the city and gained experience in hospitality, i also went to tafe and studied for my cert 4 in patisserie.

PHILOSOPHY

"The joy of life consists in the exercise of one's energies, continual growth, constant change, the enjoyment of every new experience. To stop means simply to die. The eternal mistake of mankind is to set up an attainable ideal."
-Aleister Crowley

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I Host, have surfed and attended quite a few events and organized a few of them too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i have had sooooo many wonderfull experiences in my short time being in the UK so many lovely inviting and kind people from all parts of the world, and im just getting started.

Interests

having a good chat haha, nature, bush walking outdoor life, i love to walk and explore, cooking, cakes/pastry, food! anything really.
books!(love to read).

Music, Movies & Books

music: oldie stuff haha led zep, pink floyd, sun house, supergrass, the velvet underground, the beatles, the animals, chuck berry, jimmy hendrix, howlin wolf, love my blues, rock, dont mind a bit of jazz and funk, black keys, the tea party!!, the rolling stones!!, ramones, THE PIXIES! the doors, TOM WAITS, that handsome devil, the horrors, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, BEIRUT, the smiths.
quite open to most things.

books: all quiet on the western front, train spotting, monkey grip, angela's ashes, david bowie bio, Mathew Reilly books, animal farm, lord of the rings trilogy. anything that takes my fancy i will read.

movies: lords of dog town, the dreamers, fight club, train spotting, lock stock, howles moving castle, castle in the sky, steam boy (bit of a steampunk fan & love anime), across the universe, the rocky horror picture show (haha), the labyrinth,into the wild, pan's labyrinth, whats eating gilbert grape. and so many more that i can't recall.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A bit lame to say maybe,
But for me going overseas was a big thing, id stepped out of my small town and placed myself in London, it was a shock to my system the amount of people i saw every day was incredible, a constant stream of people going from point A to point B, the experience of viewing thousands of humans walk past me as i sat all with their own lives thoughts destinations ect was pretty cool to witness.
at least that's what i thought.

Teach, Learn, Share

anyone and everyone

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoenix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile