Gisela González

Tarragona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gisela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying to become an English teacher & working in a heal...
  • Translation and Interpreting, International Cooperation, ...
  • From I was born in Tarragona, with 9 I moved to a nearby village
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Spread some vegan love around the world ;P


I might seem unfriendly at first but that's because I'm shy!! Once you get to know me...I won't shut up! I'm laid-back, open-minded, respectful towards all living beings, goofy and I always try to make people laugh (even though my jokes suck sometimes :P). Also, I'm vegan!


Live and let live! (literally, I mean, some people say that but still eat animals ¬¬)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host whenever I can and I surf when I travel :)


I was hosted by Nisim in Manchester and by Lee in the Isle of Man.
I've hosted Lukas form Germany, Memeth from Turkey and Alex from the States.
I've met some other people through Couchsurfing to go out for drinks or coffee.
It's been great so far!


I love music, cooking (vegan food of course!) and eating, watching series, animal rights (these include human rights), fashion and make up (vegan and cruelty-free!), spending time with my amazing family&friends&pets, travelling, concerts, art (street art specially!), surfing&longboarding (not a pro, I started a few months ago), writing lists (that I never fulfil...), random acts of kindness, meeting new people, reading, watching films...

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books ever, whole Harry Potter series and all the books from Laura Gallego (Spanish author). Films...mmm...probably my favourite one is Big Fish, but I often watch chick flicks and documentaries. Music: The Smiths, Morrissey, Mumford&Sons, Joy Division, Bon Iver,Passenger, Kodaline, The National, Paolo Nutini, Jake Bugg, James Vincent McMorrow, Friska Viljor, Kate Nash, Regina Spektor, Dorian (Spanish band)... I will basically listen to anything nice or catchy that comes my way.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Opening my eyes to this amazing respectful lifestyle called veganism!

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't have much to offer because I'm not one of those people full of skills but I can teach you some Spanish or Catalan, how to cook vegan food or take you to cool places. I want to improve my English so I will be glad chatting for hours about random stuff. I also want to learn how to surf properly, so if your're a surfer, I'm in!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gisela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups