Phyllis Bussler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phyllis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Ive been living in Cologne for more than 8 years now, but sometimes, I get caught by "Fernweh" and then i just feel to urge to go to another place and experience something different.....I can be quite communicative and funny,but also quiet and melancholical...i love coffee and good food/cooking with others, being in the nature, good parties and dancing, music and my violin..best thing is, to get to know me personally ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started with Couchsurfing in 2008 while traveling around in Spain. Since then I`ve had also the possibility to be a host in Cologne, where I live.

At the moment, as Im sharing a tiny 1 room flat with my boyfriend, so there is actually not much space for hosting people, anyways, I^d still like to participate at couchsurfing, for example by showing you around in Cologne....so If you want to get to know my favorite sites of the city - let me know!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

great!I've met many very nice and interesting people!

Interests

i love music, playing and I also love to listen to many kinds of musical genres.
I like outdoor sports like hiking and surfing....
reading, all kinds of books..German, French, Portuguese literature...
I'm also interested in questions concerning an ethical and sustainable lifestyle and whats related to it..yes, an I'm a vegetarian and a part-time vegan...

  • books
  • literature
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

4 day hiking trip on my own, sleeping in the middle of the forest in a tent..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German or some Portuguese....

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories, a vegetarian meal..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Germany, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Phyllis’s full profile. It’s free!