Pia Nes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • BSc of Forestry
  • From Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm currently studying forestry in my master in Germany. After I finished school I went on an around the world trip, which brought me to South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Chile. It was a great time.
I would descripe myself as natural and open minded. At the beginning I can be a little shy, but it gets better with time and it always depends on the opposite :) Also I am very interested in the environment, animals and different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had some great experience with couchsurfing during my around the world trip and met some really nice people. I like to see the places i visit through the eyes of a local and talk to them. It is also a great way of meeting locals!
I did not get the chance yet to host Couchsurfers, but I am definitely open to it. But my hometown does not seem to be very interesting ;-)

Interests

I had a communal profile with a friend, where you can find some more references about me:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/moejoe93

  • traveling
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

music: mumford&sons, alternative, rock, 68 hits, folk
movies: The Martian, The last of the Mohicans, Sweet Home Alabama...
books: quiet a few. I like novels and crime book very much, but also non-fiction like books about animals

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my whole trip was amazing, but my favorite has been the time at a big cattle/sheep farm in Australia, to see wild dolphins on a sailing boat in NZ and the Salar de Uyuni trip in Chile/Bolivia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I probably could teach you something about forestry and nature (in Germany). And I want to learn even more especially about other countries. Also I would like to learn to ride horses and to carve! However, I am a little scared about horses.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Making good Pizza.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!