Pia Schulz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Sales manager
  • Abitur
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m 26 years old, currently living in Cologne (Germany) and I´m working as a sales manager at Koelnmesse. They are very satisfied with my work and me, so they allow me to do a sabbatical year. During this period, I want to visit the USA, Mexico and Costa Rica. I´m interested in surfing, I do paintings and I do some voluntary projects with refugees and art. I love to be creative in my free time and just want to use my sabbatical time to learn more about different cultures and countries, to gain great inspirations and to catch great waves. My twin sister Sarah will join me on my holiday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been in LA a few weeks ago and we stayed in a great private house. Which we´d booked about AIRBNB. I like this a lot cause it´s more individual, instead of a hotel/hostel. It gives you the chance to life the live of a local and feel like a local. I think couching surfing offers the great opportunity to hang with the locals as well. And to get some great insider tips and to meet some new and interesting persons.

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie Music or SurfRock like "The Growlers" , Folk like "Edward Sharp" or " TLSP" and Alternative Rock etc.
My most favorite book is "The Unbearable Lightness of Being" and I also like Kafka, Nietzsche or classics like Harry Potter etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago I saved a little street dog in Italy. We brought him to our home in germany and now she lives by my mum. Both are totally in love with each other. Happy End ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn more about different cultures and people. I´m open minded and want to share opinions about daily things or about important things like politics etc. I´m not the best cook but I´m the worlds greatest assistant in cooking. My sister and myself are very friendly and happy most of the time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I want to learn English and Spanish more, and instead I would love to teach you a little German. I love to be creative, so we can do paintings or anything like this. I can try to cook a typical German meal ( no promises )

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!