Pia Senkel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Latin
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • A-levels
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Pia, I'm 21 years old and I live in Passau. I'm studying media and communication in Passau. I speak German, English and Spanish, and in High School I learned French and Latin as well.
In 10th grade I spend a year abroad in Traverse City, Michigan, and went to school there for a year. When I finished High School in Germany, I did a volunteering year in Bogotá, Colombia. My hobbies are all kinds of sports, partying, traveling and listening to music. I like to hang out with my friends and to go out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I love traveling, getting to know new people, cultures and places and trying new stuff.

Interests

I love sports, listening to music, hanging out with friends, partying, concerts, festivals, and traveling. And of course my friends and family.
My favorite sports are swimming, dancing, jogging, riding the bike, snowboarding and skiing. I like being outside, nature and camping. I've already visited a lot of places in Europe and the United States, in Asia I only got to know Thailand, and in South America I've been to Colombia, Peru and Ecuador. But obviously I'd love to get to know many more countries all over the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is electronic music, preferably edm, techno and house. But I also listen to reggae, dancehall, pop, hip hop and rap, and sometimes rock. I love going to festivals and concerts.
My favorite movie is Friendship. I like scary or funny movies.
To be honest I haven't read a book since high school, but I enjoy reading and writing and hope this will be part of my job later.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a lot of motivation, joy and fun with my hosts. I also love sharing experiences about past travels and adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!