Pia Suganob's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Corporate Finance
  • Applied Corporate Management
  • From Taguig, Philippines
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

My work consumes me 5 days of the week. Weekends is where I lounge at the house, do errands, catch-up on TV series, catch some movies, or go out with friends (chatting over coffee, beer, or wine and FOOD).

I'm happy where I am now coz I am able to travel within the Philippines at least 4x in a year, around Southeast Asia at least 3x in a year, and Europe or the US at around every 4 years, the latter being a function of time and budget. UNTIL THE PANDEMIC HIT.

Hoping that the first trip in ages to Europe will jump-start travels for me again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in Couchsurfing because I've heard that this is a great way to meet new people and and I've never had the courage to stay in other counties using this mode. This will be an experience for me!

Interests

Last USTV series I binged was latest season of Grey's Anatomy. I tend to watch Korean and Chinese rom-coms on Netflix now. Still interested in American Ninja Warrior if I get the means to watch it.

I love watching blockbuster movies on the big screen, 3d/4d if action packed. But for some reason, I don't watch movies via streaming. I used to attend foreign and local art/indie film festivals. Don't know when I'll restart.

I am into traveling to become aware of the cultures in other countries and to enjoy what their local scenes have to offer.

  • traveling
  • watching movies
  • ultimate frisbee
  • broadway
  • musical theatre
  • watching tv series
  • playing monopoly deal
  • playing candy crush and uno cards on my phone

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - 90s pop, 80s/90s OPM, pop-ish hiphop and country, okay and alternative rock.

Books - I want those that will get adapted in films. Harry Potter, Hunger Games etc. I can read almost everything but since I find that I don't get to sleep when I'm reading, I'm taking it out of my routine. I still do once in a while.

Movies - I enjoy almost everything except anime and war films. I'll watch but I don't get as much enjoyment as in romantic comedies, book adaptations, teen, and horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done - Just went canyoneering in Cebu in May 2018. Great heights, great water.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do financial ratios in a heartbeat. Haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope to not bore you with stories about the Philippines, what one can do there if he/she visits, and also some ideas on places I've been to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile.