Pierre Arnold's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 45 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Chinese, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Urbanist, traveler, author, musician...
  • Urbanist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


After travelling around South America for one year and learning about popular housing and self-managment in the construction of Latinamerican cities, I wrote a book called "Hábitat en Movimiento" and am currently living in Mexico City!


I'm a vegetarian, open minded, dynamic, half-french, enthusiastic, people loving, humorous, sometimes bearded, half-german, kind, adventurous, young, caucasian, environment-friendly, music loving, generous human!

I graduated as a Civil Engineer as well as a Master in Town planning and International Cooperation. I've been working in Mexico City for a year, in Buenos Aires for another 7 months and am now planning to travel around south america with my girlfriend Charlène who is also a curious and spontaneous french urbanist!

I can't stand having nothing to do, so everyday I'm not busy I look for something to do, new people to share and laugh and experiences with! Cause maybe you've also noticed, life is quite short if you consider all the possibilities, all the destinations, all the cultures and all the things to discover!


Life is like a box of chocolate, you never know what you're gonna get [Forrest Gump]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just play the CS game like everyone here does, meeting people from everywhere, sharing time and experiences, helping out, hosting people and hoping to be hosted in return by other people all over the world!

I love to stay in contact with people I meet through CS !


I discovered CS in 2008 and met all this lovely people!

Surfed / in :

Carina / Stockholm, Sweden
Daniel / Stockholm, Sweden
Maria / Dresden, Germany
Xenia / Dresden, Germany
Sandra / Berlin, Germany
Herrmann / Berlin, Germany
Asia / London, UK
Fernando / London, UK
Andrea / San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain
Julien and Elsa / Lyon, France
Martin and mates / Copenhagen, Danemark
Aurélia and mates / Grenoble, France
Lucas / Amsterdam, Neetherlands
Camille and mates / Bordeaux, France
Memo and Familly / Peten, Guatemala
Rosalia / Oaxaca, Mexico
Ivan / Chihuahua, Mexico
Diego / Montevideo

Hosted / from :

Peter / Los Angeles, US
Mathew / Port Macquarie, Australia
Charlotte / Paris, France
Vivien, Mathilde & JB / Paris, France
Domilè & Vaida / Vilnus, Lithuania
Basia & Tomek / Lodz, Poland
Maria & Alberto / Santiago de Chile
Natasha / Sint-Petersburg, Russia
Edwardo / Caracas, Venezuela
Asbjørn / Copenhagen, Danemark
Lina & Ema / Vilnus, Lithuania
Johanna & Tamara / Kempter, Germany
Fredérique & Maud / Rennes, France
Ivan / Chihuahua, Mexico
Markus / Bavaria, Germany
Maria José / Buenos Aires


Discovering new people and sharing experiences

I wouldn't be able to live without Music.
I love to sing and I play the guitar, the bass guitar and am trying to learn doublebass and Cajon. If I could I would also learn piano, sax and violin, but I'm a bit short in time...

Sports (swimming, handball, skiing...), Tai Ji (Chen style), Capoeira (Regional style).

Discovering new music, go to concerts and festivals, watching movies, hanging out... like every one!

Shooting urban photography and going to galleries and exhibitions !

I love Cooking (vegetarian food) !

Debating and comparing opinions !

Learn about arquitecture, housing, social movements and initatives...

  • singing
  • photography
  • festivals
  • capoeira
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • travelling
  • urban exploring
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : All Monty Python's and almost all Tarantino movies, Forrest Gump, Shaun of the dead, Hot fuzz, Das Leben der Anderen, La vita e bella, Amelie, The big Lebowski, Black Cat White Cat, Into the Wild, Las Vegas Parano, The hangover...

Music : Almost everything: Jazz, Blues, Gipsy Swing, Rock, Folk, Hip-Hop, Reggae, Electro, Flamenco, Balkan music... and all kind of fusions between them...

Pink Floyd, Django Reinhardt, Paco de lucia, The Doors, Dire Straits, Gorillaz, Dexter Gordon, BB King, Bob Dylan, Georges Brassens, the Beatles, Bonobo, Neil Young, Jeff Buckley, Balkan Beat Box, Ravi Shankar, Birdy Nam Nam, Lauryn Hill, Serge Gainsbourg, Orishas, Janis Joplin, Calle 13, Lou Reed, Easy Star All Stars, Seeed, Daft Punk, Opa Tsupa, Jefferson Airplane... and 10 000 more !

Books: Luis Sepúlveda, George Orwell, Boris Vian, Daniel Pennac, Bernard Werber, Khaled Hosseini, Yasmina Khadra, Ionesco, Stephane Hessel...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a bush village in Madagascar for 6 weeks with no use of money, no cell phone or any kind of technology, just experiencing humanity !

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : French, German, Chinese a little, how to cook real Crêpes (Pancakes from Brittany)...
Learn : Quite every thing from where you come from or you love doing ! If you can teach me some Brasilian language I would be very thankful !
Share : Ideas, opinions, adresses, good time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Guatemala, Italy, Madagascar, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, France, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups