Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PIERRORO’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 73, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • retraité de l'éducation/retired from education
  • Bac. (ens. du français), M.Ed (Adm. scol.) et ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


retraité et très bien dans sa peau/ retired and I really enjoy every second of this new life


Retraité depuis janvier 2003 (Retired since Jan 2003) et dans la jeune 60taine (and still young). Marié. Profitons de cette belle liberté pour voyager à l'automne et fin-hiver/début-printemps (quand on en a ras le bol du ski et du froid)!(We usually travel twice a year in Autumn and by the end of Winter).


"Vivre et laisser vivre"...Live and let live

"Ne pas faire aux autres ce ..."...Don't do to others what ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ai participé à différents projets ou missions éducatives: Haïti (2X) et Burkina Faso de quelques mois : supervision, coaching ou appui à des cadres scolaires et aux enseignants. Superbes expériences!


Avons eu -mon épouse et moi- le plaisir d'être accueillis (hébergés) à New York and since then we become true friends...et y sommes retournés à 3 autres occasions.
Also en Malaisie, à Kuala Lumpur.
Avons accueilli des Français à plusieurs reprises.
Have hosted a couple from England...and avons été accueillis à Londres.
Une autre belle expérience à Palermo en Sicilia.
Have spent a magical week in London at a charming lady place.
Avons hébergé une gentille Allemande, Breta...and...and...
Une tournée européenne au printemps 20011: Praha, Wien, Budapest, Krakow und Berlin all this on CSurfing!
Hope to welcome somebody soon,soon,soon!


Traveling , geography, history, meeting people from other countries, having a good meal with a good glass of wine, having a laugh and a beer with friends,... biking, a good walk in the mountain, skiing, watching a good match of hockey (les Canadiens de Montréal,bien sûr), of baseball (National Ligue fan), of american football (Pitts, Chi, N.Eng., ...KC, yes KC!), a good match of 'real' football ( Brasil, si,si,si),...

  • dogs
  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • baseball
  • american football
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • geography
  • history
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies and books: polar, a road movie or a road novel, a good drama or an intelligent comedy.
ex: Sepulveda, Auster, McBain, Giono, Magnan, Cent ans de solitude, ....too many

Almost all kinds of music
* "Lady in red" from C. de Burgh is one of my favorites, jazz, music from Burkina Faso, piano with Litsz, world music, and many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well! 33 (and a half) years in school!
The day my wife (56) and I (58) decided to buy a back pack, buy plane tickets, flew to Vietnam, found a room in Hanoi ...and spent 2 months in this beautiful country!

Les Plaisirs du Gardiennage d'une Maison :
The pleausre of House Sitting :
We spent the whole month of May 2010 in Normandie, France: we watched the house and the dogs (2) of the owners while they travelled to Bali. Great experience!
And we have renewed this experience in Belgium in March-April 2011...
......et de nouveau en Normandie en mai 2012
...........et une autre belle expérience cette fois en Loire-Atlantique en sept-oct 2012
...and again in 2013 in Provence, close to Avignon, où nous avons passé un superbe mois de septembre
... et de nouveau au mois de juin 2014 au sud de la Bretagne/Loire
... and again in Provence in May 2016 ........
................. we wish to do housesitting again in USA, Europe, Caribbeans, Australia-NewZ,...
Name it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a certain knowledge of the marvelous world of wine.
I traveled 3 times to to California (Sonoma and Napa)and to the Fingers Lakes region in NY State.
I have been a manytimes to Bordeaux, to Burgundy to Champagne, to the Loire and to Southern Rhône Valley and in Provence.
Trois superbes seamines en Sicile à l'automne 2017.
I wish I can go to Argentina and Chili soon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Haiti, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Burkina Faso, France, Haiti

Join Couchsurfing to see PIERRORO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups