Pierre A's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Citizen of the world
  • teach yourself stuff
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Voy a viajar por Sudamerica de febrero a junio 2018. Quiero encontrar a la gente local :)


I'm travelling in South America from February to June 2018. I'm very keen to interact with local people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Pienso que encontrar a otra gente y culturas es la parte mas interesante de mi viajes. Couchsurfing es perfecto para eso!


I believe that visiting a country should start by meeting its people. My couchsurfing experiences have all been very enriching so far. I'm looking forward to more!


Me encanta aprender algo nuevo cada dia. Mis interes son muy variados y incluyen: aprender idiomas y culturas, viajar, tocar la guitarra, deporte (badminton, surf, senderismo), technologia (programacion, ingenieria, robotica), historia, politica, espiritualidad, cocinar, musica, bailar, etc...


I like learning new stuff and I believe that getting to know people is the best school in that respect. My topics of interest are very diverse and include - but aren't limited to - culture & travels, sports (badminton, surf, windsurf, hiking, kung fu), technology (robotics, programming, engineering), politics, history, spirituality, cooking, music etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

Impossible to list them all, here's a small sample of my current mood:

music: John Lee Hooker, Kid Bombardos, Enanitos Verdes, O'Funk'illo, Smokestack Lightning, Jarabe de Palo, Proleter, Buddy Guy, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Ratatat, Fauve

book: The Martian by Andy Weir, Le Rideau by Milan Kundera, China Road by Rob Gifford, Solar by Ian McEwan

I'm not a big film fan, I prefer spending time away from the screen :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made it alive till today...!

Teach, Learn, Share

Puedo cocinar comida de la Isla Mauricio, ensenarte tocar un poco de guitarra y ayudarte practicar tu ingles o frances.


I can cook some Mauritian food, teach you some guitar or help you practice your French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Guitarra, experiencias de viaje y una pinta de cerveza!


A guitar jam, my travel experiences and a pint of beer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Morocco, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Seychelles, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Ireland, United Kingdom, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile. It’s free!