Pieter-Paul Smet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pieter-Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Sales Engineer
  • Industrial Engineering Electromechanics
  • From Ghent, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey my name is Pieter-Paul and come from Belgium. I'm a very adventures, open and flexible person who always want to meet new people, and love to have good conversations 😀

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being around the world and see the difference in culture and habits is very interesting. It's also nice to show other people your habits if I host them 😀

Interests

I really like to meet new people (otherwise I would not be on cs)

I'm an open, flexible and adventurous person, who like to discover places and get to know people, driven by curiousity.
Mindset: "why not?"

I also really like sports, such as, motorcross, tennis, climbing, kickboxing, and so on. I like to be active and do as much as possible, but on the other hand I also can enjoy the quite moments or calm nature places.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • motor sports
  • communications
  • engineering
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • eating
  • nature
  • freedom
  • adventure
  • laughing
  • couchsurfing
  • chilling
  • esn
  • erasmus
  • autostop
  • unexpected
  • enthusiasm
  • no problem

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- A solo trip of half a year. Hitchhiking 👍 from Ghent to Beijing 🌏

- Hosting 17 people (erasmus friends and couchsurfers) at the same time 😂 and I can tell you this is so so busy 😎 the shower was taken for long time. This was a great hosting experiences for me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lot of smiles, lot of stories, nice place to sleep, food and potential friendship 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Pieter-Paul’s full profile.

My Groups