Pietro Vecellio's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Civil Engineer
  • Bachelor degree in Civil Engineering at UTS Sydney Australia
  • From Cortina d'Ampezzo, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,

i am a 38 years old single man from Rome and i have with me a big nice and gentle dog called Ben. I have grown up in Rome and at age 18 i left to go to Australia were i lived for 7 years and graduated in Civil Engineering.

Since then i am living in Rome and working there but in summer time i head to my house in the mountain in north of italy where i stay there to relax, breath and enjoy summertime :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hi,

me and my dog Ben we are going to my house in the mountain for a couple of months , july and august, and we are accepting guests during the first 2 weeks of august. The house is an old Tabià (like a big wooden house) located in my property at the bottom of Crode di Somprade, near Auronzo di Cadore, near the border with Austria in the middle of beautiful alps.

The place is magic and we use it every summer since 50 years. The house has 4 bedrooms with 8 beds in total at the second floor and the bottom floor has the toilet and lounge with big fireplace.

The most important thing to know about this place is that does not have electricity. This is because the house is located 10 kms from Auronzo di Cadore and also because we never wanted to change the feeling we have of staying there with nature. Although, the house has lights with candles, gas for cooking and wood boilers for hot water.

Its an amazing experience to be there and an experience you have probably never had before. We can pick you up from nearest station which is Calalzo and take you back there at the end of your stay. I will be there with two other friends of mine and will try to have around 6 in total guests so if you have 2-3 friends to tag along they are welcome.

Interests

  • music
  • nature
  • love
  • neil young

Music, Movies, and Books

Neil Young
Bob Dylan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did an amazing trip in australia from sydnedy to cairns driving a combi with 2 russian guys, was amazing because they never said a word during the whole trip! ahhah love russians :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!