Pilar Martín's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pilar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 70 References 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Estonian, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Physiotherapist and Journalist
  • Physiotherapy, Audiovisual Communication & Photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After trying my best as a Physioterapist in the super hospital of Haapsalu and getting better in my English writting to improve as an international journalist (specially music and travelling reporter), I moved to Australia. Now, I am living in Geelong, working as a Physiotherapist while studying Marketing and Communications, and writing occasionally for CEXT.

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody!! I'm a little girl who loves travelling. I studied Physiotherapy and Audiovisual Communication at the University of Malaga, Spain. I finished a semestre of photography at the University of Guadalajara, México. And after a volunteer program in Estonia at "Tallinn City's Board of Disabled People", doing so many and different things, it seems that I settled in this country for a while. Yes, I am becoming Estonian =P

I like meeting new people from differents countries and learning about your travels, culture, etc. I like speaking in many languages and having good time.

I'm willing to participate in an active way in the "chain of favours", after travelling around México and Centro América, I am so thankful for everything that I want to give back all the good things people did for me.

PHILOSOPHY

No le hagas a los demás lo que no te gustaría que te hicieran.

Keep it real.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like hosting people and if I can't because of my jobs or travels, I love meeting new people and being a "tourist guide" or been guided.

After travelling around México, Centro América and Australia, I'm now in the cold North of Europe!! What a change!!

Interests

The whole World.

I really like sports and much more outdoor activities, so if you are a lazy person, you are sending the request to the wrong girl =)

Love running, even more trail running, skating, bikking and acroyoga. I've tried climbing and I do like more in the mountains, where you can feel the rock in your fingers and the smell of the nature while the wind or sun is hitting you.

I love feeling I'm ALIVE!! ^.^

  • culture
  • photography
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • snorkeling
  • trail running
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • journalism
  • languages
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Mr Nobody, Amelie, La Vita é bella, V de Vendetta...

Music: Black Keys, Muse, Artic Monkeys, Big Pinks, Lana del Rey, Portishead, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Karijini National Park is the best place i've ever seen, no words to describe it. And snorkeling with a manta ray in Coral bay, Australia.

"Puente de Dios" and Tamul falls, in San Luis Potosi (México).

Swimming with a whaleshark of 10mt of lenght in La Paz, BCS (México).

Teach, Learn, Share

Live with no regrets

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, El Salvador, Finland, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Pilar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups