Nuria Descals's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuria’s full profile.


  • 59 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, German, Italian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Technical Support, project manager and marketing Specialist
  • Computer Systems Administration/Multimedia Degree/Traffic...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Surviving, meeting cool people and more travelling.


I love living every day, living life, meeting new interesting people, languages and cultures, I love it! laugh a lot with a jar of beer or cup of wine... (outside of covid-19). I was living in Cork for almost 4 years and I tried Greece for almost 3 months but after continuous bad luck I had to go back to Spain (August 2022).

People say that I am full of energy and that's why one of my aliases is: earthquake, maybe because I love trying new challenges every day. My family always say: it's impossible that your roof falls into your head, you are always out! (my mom is always out as well...) :-p

In Spain I live (for the moment) to 60km from Barcelona in the heart of Catalonia, in a village called: Sant Fruitós de Bages (I'm the Carles Checa neighbor (1997 motorbike world championship), it has some things around to visit, but not much, but it’s relaxing ;-)

I am 42 years old (but people say that I have a teen spirit). I like movies festivals customized and also the carnival party. ;)


I DON'T USE TO HOST/TRUST PEOPLE WITHOUT ANY REFERENCE NEITHER WITH A POOR/EMPTY CS PROFILE or a very poor text request. hahaha like: "hello you have a place for this date?" please tell me something about you, your trip...etc.. it's easy! work on it! :)

PD: Couchsurfing is not tinder! so read what Couchsurfing really is and use tinder for that purpose and not this amazing site. Thanks!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm here because I started hosting couchsurfers and I enjoyed the most. I love to meet new people, learn languages, discover new cultures and help people to feel like their house at mine. Also, I love to spend a nice time speaking, hanging out and discovering places!

All the times I've hosted people they have been great experiences apart from one. It's a great community based on respect, friendship, and discovering how the locals are living and helping each other!


Making new and interesting friends, traveling, discover new music, theatre, gym (crossfit, fitness, spinning...and more!) I practiced rollerblading too (I loved the great routes around all Barcelona!), also going out, dancing, beach, beer, and be nice and friendly!

  • music festivals
  • beer
  • crossfit
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • friends
  • adventure
  • friendship
  • going out
  • rollerblading
  • roller skating
  • calisthenics
  • burlesque
  • smiling
  • meet new people
  • pole dance
  • events
  • going to the beach
  • aerial silks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kind of good music, action and horror films... And lots of series/shows:
Stranger things
The boys
Prodigal son
The Siner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Apart from making great friend using CouchSurfing, when I was 20 and I competed in HIP-HOP dancing and we won the 3rd position nationally in Spain and the 1st best staging! It was an incredible experience, and I had to gave up dancing because of a cronical injury. :( I loved it!

For 3 years I've been dancing and performing burlesque, which is more than amazing! (2018) And I did pole fitness, but what I really love is CrossFit. All that stuff is really hard but at the same time super addictive!! Now I am taking a relax time because of backpain...

A dubbing actress and locution course! Amazing and really fun trying to use your voice in cartoons, movies and anime movies! It would be cool to come back.

And travelling to Norway and watching the waterfalls "7 sisters" and all the amazing fiords!

Organizing lanparties from 2005 to 2009 so 48h game torunaments, food and lots of fun!

Organizing monthly couchsurfing meetings just before pandemics in Cork for 4 months. Sadly, with pandemics It had to stop as we ended around 30 people! I even organized the typical Irish celebration 12 pubs of Christmas with CS group! So much fun.

Teach, Learn, Share


I'm interested in practicing my english but it would be great learning ITALIAN I love this language but I never studied it!

And also I finished a 1year GERMAN course 5 years ago but I didn't continue because I had time enough, even it is a great language too but very difficult to learn! :) At the moment I can't remember anything! that's a pitty. It would be nice to catch up!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, smiling, showing you nice places if u want. a nice time speaking, drinking something and teach you spanish or catalan if you like! and a beer to share!

Of course have a good time! And of you need help, or something please tell me! I'll be glad to help you if I can. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuria’s full profile.

My Groups