Pina R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Where to start..
I am an easy going person. Obviously I love to meet new people (otherwise I wouldn't be here ;) ) and get to know their perspectives and opinions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to discover different places by getting to know the people, share stories and experiences, the food, the music, the way of living, the history - I want to get to know a whole new culture.
I don't travel so I can lay around in a big Hotel Resort! - I want real experiences! Memories full of new friends, with a lot of fun, music and surprises.

Interests

I like to discover new places and countries besides the tourist paths..
I love music (Festivals, Concerts, etc..) - dancing is always a must ;)
I love to go hiking, going to the Theatre and to Museums (especially photography exhibitions..), I sing quite a bit and try to play the guitar and Ukulele, I enjoy skiing in Winter in the lovely mountains of Austria, if I get the chance I like to go diving and I am always up to try something new :)

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • teaching
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • art
  • lindy hop
  • climbing mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, folk, funk and soul music, old school hip hop, electro, alternative, but also old jazz, or 90's pop :), samba, brazilian bossa nova and swing music..
Movies, that's a tough one.. Snatch, Stranger than Fiction, Cidade de deus, Darjeeling Limited, and so on..

Books.. I enjoy reading Wolf Haas (which is a great austrian author) and also Books by Joachim Meyerhoff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wouldn't consider it amazing, more like slightly stupid and naive but with amazing outcomes, such as cycling by myself from Istanbul to my hometown in Austria with a bike that I bought at the turkish Market.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to exchange stories about experiences in other countries or cities. Maybe somebody would like to visit me in Vienna! I have a tiny one-room apartment, that is why I can't host people to stay at my place.. but I would love to show people around, go out with them, show them the "real" vienna

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Pina’s full profile.

My Groups