Shahar Pincovici's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Romanian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • M.Sc student in desert studies
  • B.Sc in agriculture - the Hebrew U
  • From Tel Aviv
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

living and loving in the desert side

ABOUT ME

I was three years part of the Israeli rescue school, where I fell in love with mother-nature.
Since then I traveled a lot (the Israeli cross trail, Jordan, Nigeria, India, Giorgia, Italy, Spain, USA) and finished my B.S in agriculture.
I walked on the Pacific Crest Trail, which walks all the way from the mexican border to the canadian border.
I love cooking (I worked as a sous-chef), traveling, getting to know new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some amazing experiences while walking the cross Israel Trail. families and groups helped me during my walk, even without knowing my name (or reading my profile..) many times I called a number that was published - and they easily opened their houses and their hearts to a complete stranger. Same thing happends to me every time I'm on the road, no matter where... since then I fell in love with this great idea of hosting and getting to know different kind of people via traveling.

Interests

traveling - of course..
history, archaeology, cooking, eating, wood craft, agriculture.

  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • agriculture
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Lately I'm in to Bslkan music :)
Affected by the atmosphere of the area

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach -
Hebrew, Middle East cooking, some wood working tricks
Learn -
Everything, and I mean it, interests me
Share -
Some good energies and nice stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook for you, do some renovating maybe..
We can share some good time together

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Macedonia, Nigeria, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahar’s full profile.

My Groups