Matias Etchepare

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Chef, musician..
  • Universitaria
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be happy doing the things that i really love :)


I was born in Gualeguaychu, a nice city in a province of Entre Rios, Argentina.

After to work almost 10 years in office work i've decided to change my life, i was boring and tired to repeat every day the same history, so, i came to BCN to get new experience.
i took my guitar, just in case not get a job haha

I think that everything that i do and i have is thanks to the love that i've put, my friends, my ways, my dreams.

I hope that CF put in my way great people..


After to spent a bad years i've learned that have to live the life everyday and enjoy the present like the only thing that we have. Encourage myself to renounce the confort to discover new people, places and feelings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've known great people, i've learned many things about different culture and shared really nice time with they.
Each experience has left me something in the heart.


Music, Meditation, Yoga, Wakeboard, Longboard, Snowboard, Tennis, Nature,
Beach, Gastronomy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Las pelotas, Divididos, Pink Floyd, Fito paez, Charly Garcia, Sumo, Andres Calamaro, REM, Oasis, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Los Rodriguez, Catupecu Machu, Los Pericos, La Renga, and other more!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my first visit to the mediterranean sea, here in Barcelona, i've helped a boy to out the sea, his family was trying to help him, but didnt know swimming, so, i took off all my clothes, less my underwear of course haha and went to help him, it was a crazy first visit to the mediterranean, after the family shared their food and towel with me, two weeks before that i was in Argentina, in an office, doing the same things that every day, so, was great..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to play guitar, speak spanish, ride a longboard.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer good vibes, nice food and, good company to walk around Bcn, share my friends, my places and my culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, France, Paraguay, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups