Logo orange

Winnie's Groups

Winnie Edgar-Booty

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Winnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Completed high school in NZ
  • From Ngunguru, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To go walking and to knit beautiful things!

ABOUT ME

I'm an 19-year-old cross between a little kid and an old lady... But then I can find middle ground too. I'm hopelessly addicted to knitting, love reading children's books (I had the best job ever working in a quality children's book and toy shop!) laughing with my brother and sister, and anyone else for that matter. I love art and want to go to art school when I get home. I play the piano, ukulele, love to sing.. Music should always be a part of life. I love New Zealand & am looking forward to travelling more too... I like talking about life and getting to know people :)

PHILOSOPHY

To live life always open to other people, to be kind, polite, smile and have fun.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Am travelling at the moment so look for hosts and other Surfers to hang out with. I hope to host myself when I get home :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am quite new to CouchSurfing but my family has hosted travellers from all over the world since I was a baby. We love having people to stay & sharing our home with them and I am excited to be the traveller this time!
I look forward to hosting CouchSurfers myself one day :)

Interests

All the good stuff.. art & its history, music, KNITTING, kid's books, circus performance skills - poi, hula hoop (preferably on fire!), juggling, stiltwalking - being with my family and friends, learning languages, travelling, exploring, going for walks... I also loved my biology and geography classes at school!

Music, Movies & Books

I like books that make you think, books that change you, books that keep swirling around your mind for weeks, months and years after you've finished the last page. And, or course, books with a simply cracking plot, like the HARRY POTTER books! I also enjoy lots of different music... to discuss this properly we'll have to meet! I'm not such a film buff but my favourite movie is Across the Universe, an artsy musical inspired by The Beatles, whom I adore.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with dolphins at the beaches near my home and swimming in phosphorescence at night near home & at a family 'bach' (holiday home) on Waiheke Island. Being caught in a monsoon in Katoomba, Australia was utter madness of the best kind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to juggle, knit, do the haka.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, France, New Caledonia, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Winnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile