Pinyi Wu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pinyi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Master student of University of gastronomic sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

" Whatever happens tomorrow, we've had today."

My name Pinyi and I’m from Taiwan. Currently I am studying my master degree in University of gastronomic sciences in Pollenzo in Italy. Foods is life and plays an important carriage of cultures, and I love the moments shared with people on the table!

I consider myself as a cheerful person who always has positive passion toward life, and stay curiosity to learn from people! Like most of people here, I love traveling and I consider meeting people on the road is always the most memorable part of traveling! Besides, I also like analogue photography, hiking, cooking, music and movies!

In 2015, I spent my last semester in university as an exchange student in Lille, France. This was my first time to be in Europe. During the 6 months, I grabbed the chance to travel around the Europe. It was undoubtedly the best choices I've ever made in my life. And it's also my first time to step into couchsurfing community, even after returning to Taiwan I still hung out with travelers to explore Taipei together before Covid hit..
Now I’m back to Europe after the pandemic and decided to continue meeting people in the community during traveling :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always consider that "people" plays an important role in my trip, and somehow I believe there's certain connection that brings people to meet and to share good time together! So ever since I stepped into couchsurfing community in 2015, I deeply appreciate all the amazing hosts I met in my trip. Also, I really cherish those moments we spent together and our friendship!

------COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE-----
The first CS was when I travelled to Florence. Marco was our host and he has great taste on music! He invited his friends to have dinner with us and his flatmates and friends were all kind and very enthusiastic! We had dinner together, there're Taiwanese foods, Arabic foods and Italian foods on our table. We exchanged good foods and also languages! The dinner time lasted till midnight, which is the big culture differences for Asian :P I really enjoyed the moment spend together and even did not expect time went by so fast honestly . The whole apartment was full of our laughters and music! For the other day we hanged out together to the nearby bar to celebrate one of the flatmates' birthday!

Interests

Film photography
Traveling
Hiking
Cooking
Biking
Jogging
Movies
Music
Vintage stuff
Make new friends
Experience any new things that I haven't tried before

  • culture
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • language
  • techno
  • nature lover
  • backpaking
  • filmphotography
  • dreampop

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Basically I listen to all genres of music depending on the moods at that moment. I like rock music, techno, French electronics, dream pop, post rock, indie and acoustic music.

My favorite artists: Sigur Ros, Of monster and men, Bon Iver, Kings of convenience the Beatles, Oasis, Radiohead, David Bowis, FKJ, Pink Floyd, the XX , Florence and the machine, Coldplay, The 1975, Leslie Cheung, Sunset rollercoaster, Breakbot, Bonjovi, Beach house, cigarettes after sex, DIIV, Tycho, Pay money to my pain, Cicada,Tale of us, Kiasmos, One ok rock, the black skirt, Hyukoh, Men I trust, The Marias, Bonobo......

Movies:
My favorite directors areJohn Carney and Wes Anderson, Christopher Nolan and Wong Kar-Wai.

And my favorite movies up to now: One day, Once, Begin again, Sing street, Up, About time, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Lost in translation, Moonrise Kingdom, Into the wild, Before sunrise, Café fleur, Interstellar, The Dark Knight Trilogy, Secret life of Walter Mitty, Trainspotting, The beach, La la land, Berlin calling, Leto, Chungking Express, Happy together...

Books:
The little prince, Harry Potter, the story of the Sahara. Recently into the books from Michael Pollan!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Hitchhiking from the central to the southmost of Taiwan, and it start from 5pm and finally arrived around 3am the day after. We met a barber, truck driver and even police officer, the truck driver is the most impressive one, we chatted a lot and exchange different life experiences!
- Started my couchsurfing when staying in Europe in 2015
- Met a girl who's born and raised in Lille and soon became friends in Penang, Malaysia, and we went to the beach together for swimming during the midnight after some drinks (never able to find the beach the next day
- Participated Amis harvest festival in east coast of Taiwan in summer 2019
- Hiking and wild camping in the mountains in Taiwan. ( yes we have more than 200 mountains with 3000+ meters above sea level)
- Nature One festival in Germany in 2023

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to practice Mandarin with those who're currently learning, and I can also share some useful slangs if you're interested! Also, I would also like to know more about your language and cultures!

I have been to many places in other cities in Taiwan, so I’m willing to provide some advices if you wanna travel around Taiwan, and also I'm willing to introduce and share everything about this beautiful island. Together we can exchange traveling and life stories!
If you're food lovers, I can also share my secret food map in Taipei and also must try local beer in Taiwan!!
As I'm also keen on cooking, I'm willing to share some good Taiwanese foods, also I wanna learn some foreign cuisines so let's exchange recipes!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My traveling stories!
Taiwanese dishes, recipes, music and cultures anything about my country!
If you're coming to Taiwan for traveling, I can help and can be your local guide!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Pinyi’s full profile.

My Groups