Alvaro Ayala Kunze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Industrial Designer
  • Master
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work for a while and then continue traveling for meet more nice people from every single place on earth

ABOUT ME

I'm a really easygoing gay guy and I like to spend my time with my friends and of course meeting new people (new friends). I'm working in a big company right now and I have no much time but I try to spend it the best as I can. I was living in Australia for 1 year (2008-2009), it was an extraordinary experience for me, meeting people from everywhere, their different languages, cultures and points of view.
I would love to continue meeting new people and that's why I'm still in "couchsurfing". Right now I´m sharing a flat with three more guys, one from Italy, another guy from Spain and a Chilean friend. I guess I could offer a couch someday but I would need to talk with them first.

PHILOSOPHY

no worries!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Somebody told me about this website in Australia and I thought that could be a good chance to meet people and save some money, but at the end I didn't use it, I DON'T KNOW EXACTLY WHY!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Almost once in NYC but it was really useful to know more about night life over there. Probably next July in Montevideo, Uruguay.

Interests

Design, art, history, cooking, going out with friends, trekking, a weekend in the coast or the mountains, just relaxing moments.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I just hate hip-hop and reggaeton, all the rest will be welcome. About movies and books I prefer history and research documents more than fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't choose just one, so these are some of them:

-Scuba diving in Easter Island, Chile.
-Walking 8K of the Great Wall in China
-Climbing the Ayers Rock (Uluru) in Australia
-Partying in Berlin, Germany

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I know about design, art and architecture and I also read about history and geography of my country and the rest of world. Lately I've been learning about local cuisine and also from overseas, I would love to cook more, if only I had time for...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I started to live in Berlin in in March 2016, so obviously there are many places of this city where I've never been yet. So maybe would be nice to explore them with a visitor. I'm not sure if I can host people because I share my flat with a French girl, so I would need to ask her if she is OK with that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!