Rose Moni's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • English Teacher
  • MTESOL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Coming from Colorado, I have a love for the outdoors. While I end up being a bit obsessed with sun screen, I love to hike, white water raft, go for walks, rock climb, etc. In the states I am a lifeguard so I have a special love for the ocean. I have many stories in regards to lifeguarding so feel free to ask about all the crazy things I have had to deal with while working in various pools throughout the year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people and travel. Discussions on experiences, places to go, things to do, etc. are always welcome. I want to do everything and experience what a day in the life is of someone that lives in some of these cities that I will be visiting. The best part of traveling is meeting people and getting the experiences that you can't necassarily find anywhere else in the world. I want to take this unique oppurtunity to engage with others and have a good time that I can smile over years down the line.

I love to travel and meet new people. Im always down to do anything whether that be to go grab a coffee, cook a traditional meal, attend a wine making class, have an insane adventure, or chill with a bottle of wine. This mindeset lends itself to many good stories and adventures that I hope to now have on this platform.

Interests

  • skydiving
  • ziplining
  • cooking and baking
  • lifting weights
  • traveling and meeting new people
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies and Books: Mo Dao Zu Shi... watched (and read) it way too many times, English subbed :') Heavens Official Blessing is also another book/tv show by the same author that I have gained an obsession with.

Music: my music changes based on the trip I'm on with ballads making up a large part of it. Right now SNAP, No Reason, Ceilings (sped up and remixed), and various Chinese and Japanese songs are making up the mix.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Upon landing in Iceland, I hitchhiked to my camping ground in the dead of winter. I slept through the night and came out of it with my face in tact so I would call it a success.

Teach, Learn, Share

As an English teacher, I can answer most grammer and English language questions you may have. I also would love to do a language exchange over some coffee or tea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A listening ear and a solid conversation, especially in regards to traveling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Scotland, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile.