Luís Afonso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 28 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luís’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 38 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Working, traveling, enjoying life with friends
  • Engineering Master
  • From Almada, Setubal, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Thinking about how to create a better world :)


I love to meet new people from all over the world, learn about their culture, language, food and hear their stories and experiences.I love to travel and get inside the culture of the place that I'm visiting. I already lived in Poland, Serbia, Germany, China, France, England...and these were great experiences, the most of it due to the nice people who I have met there. So I know how it is to feel welcome, and I always do my best for any nice person! Feels great to make the people happy around me!

I'm a very active person, always in a good mood and trying to find new challenges. I'm generally determined and try as much as I can to reach my goals! Even if my goal is just gathering some friends for a dinner, or climbing the Eiffel Tower! ahah

If you want to know more about me just see my references or, even better, just tell me and I'll find a way to go somewhere for a drink with you.


The boring periods are lost pieces of our life...don't waste your time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted, I have surfed, I have laughed, smiled, cooked and had loads of fun with a lot of lovely people you can find here!


First I hosted some people at my parents house. I was nicely received in Poland, Hungary, Greece and Austria! Totally different and nice people that made me fell more and more interested about couchsurfing! :) I went also to some events in Munich, while I were there, and in Lisbon.

Right now it's not just about hosting people. Organizing some events. Attending to some other. Meet new people and encourage my friends to get into CS also! Cause it is really something great!


Nice and funny people, great places and a couch =)

I love outdoor sports (like paintball, kayaking, surfing, climbing...), beach, music, partying, camping, enjoying nature and above all I love nice, friendly, honest communicative smiling people. It doesn't matter if we have the same interests...actually I really enjoy meeting totally different people and learn as much as I can with them.

Besides engineering, I really enjoy to learn languages! So I'm totally in to put English apart and speak/learn some other languages! ;) Even if it is just some funny words, it's always nice to learn them!

My passion is being in contact with Nature surrounded by people who are detached from the materialistic world! :)

  • culture
  • dining
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • engineering
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • changing the world

Music, Movies, and Books


Jazz, Chill Out, Drum&Bass, Electronic, Ska...

Talking about bands...I like Sublime, Mad Caddies, Gogol Bordello, Emir Kusturica, Streetlight Manifesto, RX Bandits, Tora tora big band, Café del Mar, Thievery Corporation, Massive Attack, Dj. Marky, Franz Ferdinand, Sia Nouvelle Vague, Pete Murray, Ben Harper, Muse, Cat Empire...

Butterfly Effect
Requiem for a dream

La sombra del viento

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done 2 inter-rails in Europe, lived in Warsaw, in Belgrade, in Munich, in the middle of nowhere in France, in Ipswich (UK), in China as well, and I have travelled 9 months in Asia and they made the best of my life...All the places, nature, people, friends and tons of love did it!

Teach, Learn, Share

Come to Lisbon and I will show you the city and teach you what you don't know;) Some historical stuff, some Portuguese...I can show you some alternative nice spots or bring a bit away from Lisbon so you can enjoy the natural place we have.
As I said before I'm really into put English apart and learn or practise any other language. =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to spend time talking and sharing good moments with people. So I can cook and share a meal, I can make some drinks, I can guide or be guide in any kind of doesn't really matter, the most important is to apreciate where we are and the people who are with us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, France, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Luís’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups