Piran Talkington's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Piran’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student/Public Safety
  • University of Dayton
  • From USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am studying Mechanical Engineering Technology at the University of Dayton. Member of Epsilon Tau Pi (Eagle Scout Service Fraternity), Swim Club, Campus Ministry, Outdoors Activity Club. I have lived all of the USA and traveled to most of the states. I love anything that has to do with high adventure.
Traveling is my real passion and part of that is meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be studying abroad and would love to immerse myself in the cultures of the communities I will be staying with. I feel that hostels, while better than hotels, would be still inadequate.


  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • study
  • study abroad
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • travelling
  • adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

Airplane, Monty Python, Spaceballs, Robin hood Men in Tights, Star Wars, Saving Private Ryan (or any war movie)
TV Shows:
Supernatural , Rick and Morty, Archer, Game of Thrones, The 100
Harry Potter, The Art of War

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been skydiving outside of Las Vegas, Snuba dove and snorkeled in Hawaii, swam and dove with wild manatees, visited 48/50 States in the USA, am a Professional Canoer, Backpacked from Russia to Egypt, Built my own PC Computer, am a Scout and have earned the BSA Eagle Scout rank.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share tips and tricks for traveling and any sort of survival camping. I can also share stories from my experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and if there is anything you need done around the house, I am a handyman who can fix most household problems, anything from Pluming/Electrical to woodwork.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Piran’s full profile. It’s free!