Piroska Osvath's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Piroska’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Japanese, Korean, Mongolian, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • student
  • University of Gothenburg
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I'm Piro, a 32 yrs old Hungarian girl, who has visited and lived in 24 countries so far on 4 continents. I'm always interested in meeting new people and travelling to new countries. I'm especially drawn to Asia. So far my favorite country is Australia, I would like go back there sometime soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently I'm looking for a couch in Göteborg, Sweden as I will start my Masters thesis at the Uni of Gothenburg in March and I need to consult with my teachers.

Interests

  • hiking
  • badminton
  • playstation
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band is Rüfüs Du Sol favorite movies are Howl's Moving Castle and How to Train Your Dragon, favorite book is American Gods by Neil Gaiman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have applied for a volunteering job with AIESEC in Lithuania, and when I have arrived, I had no colleagues, no plan for what I need to do, but I had 5 high schools each with a group of 25 kids waiting for a 2 weeks long self-development program. In the end alone, I have managed to bring joy and knowledge to all of those kids. The project was a success.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many many stories, I can teach them how to juggle, go hiking and play badminton together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Piroska’s full profile.