Logo orange

Pia Röder

Breuberg, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance Copywriter, Translator & J...
  • born innocently, raised and educated...
  • From Breuberg, Hessen
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring South East Asia!

ABOUT ME

half-german, half-argentinian with jewish-ukrainian roots, a japanese third forename and reportedly speaking spanish with an english accent and constantly travelling ... any questions?! ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing as well as attending and organizing couchsurfung meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed on Couches in: Bandung/Indonesia Christchurch/New Zealand Waiheke/New Zealand Bergen/Norway Chisinau/Moldova Sofia/Bulgaria Brasov/Romania Belgrad/Serbia Zagreb/Croatia Barcelona/Spain Kulmbach/Germany Haifa/Israel Golan/Israel Eilat/Israel Asquelon/Israel Jerusalem/Israel Budapest/Hungary Vienna/Austria Mendoza/Argentina Munich/Germany

Hosted people from: Argentina Germany France Italy England Poland Brazil

Interests

Travelling! When I'm old I want to be able to say that I really saw the world...

Cooking! Love to feed people and put a smile on their dial.

Oh yes end obviously writing - not only for a living.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The Brothers Bloom, Lost in Translation, My Blueberry Nights, Motorcycle Diaries, Django, Wag the Dog

Music: Imany, Gustavo Santaolalla, Lianne La Havas, Ari Hest, Fink, La Vela Puerca, Mumford & Sons

Authors: Kundera, Grünberg, Camus, Bukowski

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Joined the longest connected bus trail in the whole world from Buenos Aires to Caracas and did it in 2 weeks. Lateron I crossed the Atlantic Sea on a sail boat. Holy crap what a ride... ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking! And I would love to get to know all the tasty recepies from all over the world. In return I teach you how to prepare tender roasted lamb :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, State of, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tonga, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile