Logo orange

Peter's Groups

Peter Gschaider

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • student
  • life, university
  • From Salzburg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

keep evolving

ABOUT ME

I am friendly and sociable person. I love the summertime. I love water (in form of lakes, rivers and the sea that is;) I like meeting new and different people. I love travelling. I enjoy speaking English. I like (and dislike) a lot of things if I come to think about it.. Too many for this limited space actually.. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I am trying my best (at least most of the time;). Sorry, if a sophisticated thought was required here ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing I guess? ;) I haven't been very active recently, as I haven't had a place to host people. However, since I do have a nice (shared) flat now, it would be cool to meet CSers that are visiting Vienna.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted people in Salzburg, surfed myself in Prague und met up with CSers in Thailand and Malaysia..

Interests

People, travelling, sports (Jiu Jitsu, running..), cold beer ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Lots of different stuff..

Movies I can think of the top of my head: Thank you for smoking, Lord of war, Little Miss Sunshine, 500 days of summer.

I also like some TV-series (Weeds, 30 rock, Arrested development, Big Bang Theory)

Lately, I have been listening a lot of Indie music (Kasabian, The Kooks, King of Queens), but I also like electronic music quite a lot (e.g. Crystal Fighters)..

Books? Yeah, I should read more.. ;) The kite runner, The perfume..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumped from a 27meter cliff, saw the pyramids, dove with turtles and sharks..

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile