Thomas Varela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Young Professional trying to find his way
  • Master of Management
  • From Paris
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Rocking the rockies

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty laid back person who enjoys traveling and meeting people from different backgrounds and chat around a beer. In my spare time I like explore vancouver and its surrounding, and I'm an outdoor enthusiast, always stoked to go hiking, climbing, sailing etc. I'm kinda rough and very cynic at first. My apologies, that part of my French background at first. I highly value hospitality and I would be more than happy to give back what was offered

PHILOSOPHY

Hit the road

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was an active couchsurfer in Australia where I stayed for 7 months, in particular in Sydney. Since then it has been on and off, I've been crashing on a couple of couches in Europe and hosted a couple of surfers in Vancouver

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing meetings in Sydney,
Couchsurfed in Paris, Copenhagen and Lausanne
Hosted in Vancouver in our shared house

Interests

-Swimming, rock climbing, sailing, hiking
- Electronic music, festivals,history, cooking, literature, beer, cheese, sci-fi

  • literature
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • economics
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can put both of my legs behind my head

Teach, Learn, Share

-I want to learn to scuba dive, dance rock, u, make bubbles with chewing gum
-I can share the few experiences I had in France, in Sydney, in Dublin and in Vancouver. I can also teach basic climbing, sailing and guitar-playing skills, along with finance, accounting and economics

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!