Logo orange

Emilie Millot

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Im a student but also a press agent/...
  • No education listed
  • From I was born in Versailles (ouhouuuh), i haven't moved a lot
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I.O.U Respect (hidden meaning hehe): welcome everybody!

ABOUT ME

Im a crazy (in a good way) young French smiling (always) girl, definitely humanist, who loves to meet new ppl, share experiences, travel (i've travelled a lot), speak and learn languages (i speak English, Russian, German, have notions in Spanish, Swedish, Arabic...)
I loove cooking (form of art to me), but above all Culture (with a big C, see?) especially music (eclectic tastes, so tell me what's yours and i'll find gigs for you)
And so many things...

if i can't welcome you (even for emergency cases) i recommend you one of my friends, kinda cool too
Alice Lesté-Lasserre on CS. (see the link below to her page: http://www.couchsurfing.org/home.html?login=1)

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem
Immer Positiv
Keep Smiling

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some...
Most of them were very incredible, i keep very beautiful memories in my mind, i've learn a lot and shared a lot.
People i've hosted, met when i travelled or just around a coffee/for a walk in Paris... thank you!

I made new true good friends thanks to CS!

And for the ones i still haven't met: see you soon!

Interests

I love: you (!), well people in general and all their "wealth" (im curious), musiiiic :), the Corcoran's on the Grands Boulevard (an Irish pub, my "headquarter" hehe; will you follow me?), Guinness (ahah), good food,to dance...
erm.... hard to say..
Just be yourself! That's what i like :)

Music, Movies & Books

* MUSIC: there are so many things i like that it'll be hard to write everything down here (orientation rock-punk, but i can listent to classical music, blues, jazz, pop...); remember im working in music so i know great small bands
* MOVIES: everything but romantic and kung fu movies. I love johnny depp(not the only one i think), tim burton , charlie chaplin, Hammer's movies, Hitchcok, Disney movies, movies about real facts or inspired (bloody sunday, schindler's list, die welle, about WWII...), some comedies...and my top 3 TV show: Dexter, Dr Who, Kaamelot (even if i do enjoy others...)
* BOOKS: Nabokov, Tolstoi, Essenine... (for the Russians), Shakespeare, Poe, Salinger, Stocker...(for the English Speaking) and Baudelaire, Zola, Barbey d'Aurevilly, Voltaire, Racine, Molière, Brautigan... (for the French)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Not that incredible but this is really strong tho!
*Russia: had an amazing night just before my departure the 1st time i came there: party, sledging and...visiting the Ermitage...by night!
*Marocco: the ENTIRE trip (cultural exchange) was really rewarding, i met very great people there (notably feminist Aicha Chenna and also ppl of this exchange)... it's impossible to describe what we experienced, shared all together
*Spain: dancing/street arts in Los Ramblas, with so many people watching! A good experience but a bit stressful too :)

Teach, Learn, Share

ME: I can share with you good recipes, teach you how to roller blade, languages erm, how to live in Paris (and survive in the metros! XD), i can play guitar, sing, taking pictures....
Your recipes maybe? (xd), your language, erm...
Let me think about more things in both ways, i'll be back very soon :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile