Ish's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ish’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Fashion photographer, Artist
  • School of hard knocks
  • From Alamogordo, NM, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet new and interesting people in every place I visit


I travel a lot for work and am interested in meeting new people and sharing fun times in the places I visit.


I'm a laid back person who is accepting of all cultures and philosophies. I enjoy learning new things from others and exploring the differences in culture as I travel. I believe everybody has something great to share with you if you just take the time to listen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hanging out with people who are new to London, showing them around and having a good time :) Meeting new people abroad and exchanging stories and culture with one other


I enjoy longboarding even though I fall sometimes, putting up stencil graffiti and stickering the shit out of everything I see, drawing crazy shit, photographing things (for work and fun), blasting good music and watching strange movies.

I love food in general, especially dishes from Asia, Italy, Spain & South America. I typically cook vegetarian or vegan food for myself at home although occasionally I enjoy meat & fish.

  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jungle/breakbeat/DnB, turntablism, reggae/dub, classical, jazz, metal, punk, hardcore... Etc. I like lots of other genres actually but am pretty picky about what I like from each one.

My favorite tv shows would be Red Dwarf, Seinfeld, Fraiser, IT Crowd, Black Books, Toren C and a plethora of other obscure or old shows you've probably never bothered to watch. My humor is mostly dry, I'd say.

I enjoy comedies the most, as far as movies go, but I also like foreign, indie and art house movies.
Reservoir Dogs, Amelie, Juno, Y tu Mama Tambien, Brazil, Little Miss Sunshine, Garden State, Slumdog Millionaire, The Big Lebowski, Trainspotting, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Amores Perros, Life of Brian, Holy Grail, Citizen Dog, Getting Home, Sightseers...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with sharks

What I Can Share with Hosts

Exchanging culture, discussing other places and sharing information

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Suriname, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, Netherlands, Spain, Suriname, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ish’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups