Sakura Mylan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sakura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • ESL teacher/kids swimming instructor
  • N/A
  • From Cambridge, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To finish refurbishing an old house in the country and start my own environmentally friendly festie food stall!

ABOUT ME

I live with my Japanese husband, Kenta. Our dream is to try to be self-sustainable (well apart from beer and going to gigs...) if that's possible. We like to have fun camping and going to festivals at the weekends, or at least we did until we took on the mammoth job of refurbing an old house.
I'm 27 and he's 30. Oh, and we have 2 cats.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything is passing, so enjoy life in the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I still haven't surfed, but I have hosted a few times, all excellent experiences!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thus far guests have been great!

Interests

Music, drinking, festivals, camping, BBQs, biking, hiking, farming, surfing(badly), snowboarding(not as badly)

  • cats
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Horror, then conversly anything with a good storyline. NO chickflicks!!!
Music: Rock and other stuff. Currently listening to the Clash.
Books: Very varied. Currently reading: textbooks for JLPT...bummer...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coming to Japan age 19 for a year..that some how turned into 8!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learning anything you have to teach me.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sakura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups