Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PL_PIETIA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, German, Russian, Slovak, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Sales systems coordinator in automotive company
  • I study sociology
  • From Wołomin near Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To live without regret.


My name is Piotrek. I live, work and study sociology in Warsaw. I like meeting new people, spending time active with friends or doing sports, discovering new places, tastes of local couisine and drinks. I don't smoke.


Don't underestimate the power of dark side. Be honest with another man.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would gladly have met in Warsaw for a beer or tee and showed the city.

Although I do not have an additional free couch, I can release my own bed or floor if you prefer. I live in Saska Kępa district, close to Vistula river.
There is wifi, bathroom and kitchen, shops nearby and well connection with Warsaw citycenter by buses.

- I'm working during the week, so you will have to leave the flat with me between 8am and 6pm
- I don't have TV in my flat and this is a conscious choice, it only steals time.


newbie, accidentally I met a dude who traveled as couch surfer to Georgia and he very enthusiastically talked about this way of traveling, so thats why I'm here :)
In 2011 I was in Belgrade, Serbia where I meet first people via CS who show their city and it was great experience.
visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android


I love travels and reading books, history of First World War - I collect junks from these years, teenage Land Rover's cars - one in garage, usually in repair :), offroad, survival, exploring taste of wines, Sports: swimming, jogging, box, football and indoor climbing.

  • books
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • cars
  • survival
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • social science
  • sociology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read paper books, especially about travels, history or socio-/psychology. Prefered music: blues for chillout, folk, rock and metal for arousal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The longer I live the more I enjoy of it and for me that small thing is really amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you historical side of Warsaw during a city tour, if you like partying I can take you to alternative or mainstream clubs and bars with vodka. If you like sports I can take you on swimming pool, indoor climbing wall or show my district during jogging. I will help you with plannig trips in Poland.
I can teach you a bit Polish and Russian language.

It will be great if from your side you can tell about your country, teach me a bit your language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my experience from other visited countries and CS people I met.
Do you like books? I can recommend interesting titles from social science area eg. psychology, sociology. I can recommend places in Poland worth to visit, teach you few Polish words. Or teach you basic techniques of boxing :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see PL_PIETIA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups