Nils Planken's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student/freelance traveler
  • School of life!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the world :)

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as polite, funny, curious and adventurous, however, sometimes I like to kick back and just enjoy to do nothing.
When I travel I like to go out, hike or walk through the city, relax at a cool location and socialize with the locales.
I don't like to visit museums or cross out sights from a list, which doesn't mean that I have no interest in cultural things.

Me describiría como una persona amigable, divertida, curiosa y aventurera, pero a veces me gusta solamente relajarme y nada más.
Cuando viajo me gusta mucho salir en la noche, pasear (caminando por la cuidad), relajarme y relacionarme con la gente local. No, me gusta visitar museos, es menos sobre tachar cosas de una lista sino más acerca de conocer y divertirme.

Even though I like to go out I don't like binge drinking at all, I won't drink in order to get drunk. Also I try to adapt a vegan lifestyle or at least to try to eat healthy.

Ojo:
Aunque me encanta salir por la noche no me gusta tomar, tomo muy rara vez!
También trato de dejar comer carne y quiero alimentarme saludable .
He hecho la experiencia que mucho gente tiene poca tolerancia pero les prometo no tiene nada de malo :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't take life seriously because you can't come out of it alive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Asisto las reuniones cuando pueda y siempre trato de ayudar siempre que pueda.
I go to the meetings, try to host, get hosted and try to help travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Había conocido CS en Bangkok dónde he visitado las reuniones luego he conocido Couchsurfers y también surfed en India, Madrid, New York, México, Colombia, Perú y Bolivia. Especialmente en México pude conocer mucho gente de CS en particular a través de las reuniones.

I've hosted in Bangkok, surfed in Latin America and Europe.

Interests

--> deportes
--> cultura
--> viajar
--> ciencia
--> historia

  • dogs
  • vegan
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Me gustan documentales!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled by bike to Amsterdam at least 320 km and with headwind.
Getting captured while sneaking into machu picchu and running away from the guards.
Traveling through Latin America.
Being threatened by a street gang in Bogota.
Chased by unaccountable amounts of dogs.
Doing a road trip with my scooter from Bangkok via Chiang Mai up to Mae Hong Song, and back to BKK, from BKK to Hatyai, and from BKK to Nhong Khai.
I planted trees in the snowy mountains in Australia.

And so much more its just awesome to travel!

Viajé 360km con la bici desde mi cuidad natal a Amsterdam con el viento en la cara.
Fuí capturado durante estaba intentanto de entrar Machu Picchu en la noche.
Viajar desde Bogota a través de Sudamerica.
Fuí perseguido va perros callejeros.
Viajé tailandia con la moto desde Bangkok.
Plantaba árboles en las montañas en Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you various things such as cooking, German, or simple share my knowledge regarding traveling as well as my joy and stories.

Yo sé un poco de todo cocinar, idiomas, viajar (reservar vuelos, buses y hostales y demás). Además puedo compartir alegría y mis historias.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences and knowledge!

Mi experiencia y conocimiento!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, France, India, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Mexico, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!