Logo orange

Ana Castillo

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student - I work wherever I've got t...
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people all over the world.

ABOUT ME

CS IS NOT A DATING PLACE. Please, keep that in mind, I don't know what's going on here during the last months, but I don't wanna find any more messages telling me how beautiful I am suposed to be in my inbox from guys I've never seen before. By the way, I'm lesbian. You're loosing your time.

CS IS NOT A FREE B&B. Please, keep that in mind too, and read my profile before sending me a CouchRequest. I don't know how many of them I've received, even if my profile clearly states that I'm travelling and I'm not living in Madrid anymore.

I study sociology and psychology, work in an academy, and think that sleeping in a hotel is the most boring thing ever. My friends would describe me with the words "she's crazy", but I think that's something that we all (couchsurfers) have in common.

PHILOSOPHY

Ichi-go, Ichi-e!

I think that learning is the most important thing in the world. But that doesn't mean anything related to study, that means travelling, meeting new people, talking with everybody, exchange opinions, do everything you have time to do, know different cultures, and, to sum up, enjoy life!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in France and Germany, and went to some CS meetings in different parts of both countries. I wish I could host somebody, but unfortunantly I haven't had the opportunity yet, since I have been sharing a flat with people that didn't agree with this.

Interests

Music (usually rock music or indie), cinema, going out, books (Anne Rice, Marian Keyes), tv (House, Desesperate Housewifes, How I Met Your Mother, the Big Bang Theory, Modern Family), and of course, travelling =), Red Cross (i'm a volunter there), AFS Intercultural Programs..
I'm really interested about psychoogy, sociology and religions. I could keep all day long listening to theories about social psychology. I am particularly interested in feminism and LGTB movements, social darwinism and psychoanalysis.
I'm not such a sportive woman, but I like roller skating (at least twice per week) and hiking.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: I'm very bad to remember names, so I don't know the titles. I like spanish cinema, drama and comedies. Not interested in romantic films, or in bad american comedies (hate them, they're so boring!). I love Disney.

Music: I listen lots of differents styles of music, I like discovering new groups of every country, every kind of music.

Books and autors: Marian Keyes, Ann Rice, Armando Fernandez Steinko, Erving Goffman, Freud, Darwin, Galton... and Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- France. France changed my life.
- Meeting a homeless who had been for over 4 years walking around the world, just for fun, to have new experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't have many things to teach. I can teach you spanish, cause it is the only thing I know well enought to teach. I can tell you about sociology and psichology, but I'm still a student and not the best one, so I don't know that much... anyway, if you are interested about it we can talk and exchange ideas :)
I wanna learn to cook, and every single language all over the world. It would be great if I find somebody who can help me with pronunciation, cause my accent is horrible even in spanish XD

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile