Fotos von Kristen Edge (Schaibly)

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 4 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Kristen zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 4 Referenzs 1 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2010
  • Teacher/Writer
  • MA in Rhetoric/English
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Joy

ABOUT ME

I love learning about other people and their little quirks and travels, as, I'm sure, does everyone else on couchsurfing. My husband and I are currently on a year-long roadtrip around the western U.S., living out of our truck and fufilling our bohemian destinies, yata yata yata. We are enjoying it! I like reading, going out dancing, doing yoga, hiking, traveling, all that good stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that helping others is paramount to a happy and fulfilling life. I also think that understanding others' perceptions and being exposed to alternative lifestyles is the only way to get over stereotypes and prejudices. Finally, I just like being happy, and I like other people who have that same goal.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy going to couchsurfing get-togethers when possible and have couchsurfed quite a bit in Spain. It has been a while since I have participated, but my husband and I are hoping to get re-involved.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Probably my favorite experience was in Seville, Spain. I was staying in a tiny tiny flat with a Moroccan guy who was also hosting a girl from England and one from France. It was a lovely experience mostly because he was crazy but by the end I not only knew all about Seville because he was a tour guide there, but I also made friends in other countries who I plan on visiting in my next trip to Europe.

Interessen

I really love reading. During our road trip, I am trying to read 2 books per week. It is hit or miss... But I am enjoying the pursuit!

Cooking & baking, horseback riding, yoga (currently starting a home Ashtanga practice), bike riding, trying new activities, painting, music in other languages even when I don't know what they're saying, reading classic novels, I'm pretty open to almost anything.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • languages
  • tourism

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: Bon Iver, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Snow Patrol, Kate Walsh, Kaki King, Adele, Miles Davis, Feist, Tracy Chapman, Camila, Norah Jones, the Bridges, Third Eye Blind, Goo Goo Dolls, Jovanotti, classical (strings particularly), jazz (any), and I'm a huge 90s alternative fan.

Authors: Barbara Kingsolver, Alexandre Dumas, Michael Pollan, Bret Easton Ellis, Stoker, Walpole, Wordsworth, Coleridge, Shakespeare, Keats, Jane Austen, many more

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Lived in a tiny house for 2 years

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I love hearing about others' experiences. Sharing stories helps us understand our world and our place within it, I think.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I have a decent grasp of Spanish, and am still reaching for Italian, but am happy to try to speak and practice in either. I can bake really well (with recipes). I can have day-long conversations about books. All the books!

I can also cook (with recipes) and love making meals for others.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

France, Mexico, Nicaragua

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Costa Rica, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Bürgen

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Kristen zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen