Fotos de Pierre and Gen Martin

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Aceita hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 89%
  • Último login há 38 minutes

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Pierre and Gen. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 54 Referência 50 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Membro desde 2008
  • We try to get the balance right between family, work and ...
  • I learn a lot from people I meet. I'm a listener. I spent...
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

*** PLEASE read our profile completely before you send a request ***

We want the hosting experience to be enjoyable and we don't want travellers to be disappointed with what we have to offer :)

OUR MISSION

To break the conservative way of living and to explore new horizons every day. To go against the fear culture that is promoted by tv.

ABOUT US

Hello this is us, Gen and Pierre! They say We are too tall. We reply That we get a better view of the horizon. Then, we know where we are going. We can't sit around and relax for a long time. Challenges are excitement in our veins. Change of scenery is our reward.
Running, cycling, walking, climbing, paddling all these roads make us feel stronger. Meeting new persons along the way fills our tank full of gas!
We try to jump on every occasion to change our everyday life so we feel like we are living on vacation all year round!

We both like to improvise our life, right there, on the spot. This gives us a feeling of ultimate freedom.

In short, our goal is to feel strong, to experiment total freedom and to keep on learning about everything.

PHILOSOPHY

Live for today.
So many people pass away without even trying to make a dream come true.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We cycled across Asia, Australia and USA. We used CS a lot. We really had great time with the CS folks and we are more than happy to pass it forward!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We both are well travelled. Australia, Asia, Europe, North and South America, Africa always living on a tight budget. I guess Couch Surfing was really helpful in that way.

Interesses

Challenges, Music, Cycling, traveling, rowing, marathon, swimming, people, breakfasts, chocolate melted in a coffee, Cinnamon in my rice, yogurt in my cereals, smile from a child, wind in our hair, waves, fraternity, peace.

  • culture
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • marathon
  • running
  • walking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • rowing

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Everything that makes you want to dance alone.
Everything that keeps you awake all night.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Spent 365 days travelling without a petrol powered transportation.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

We have a spare apartment with a room, kitchen, shower, internet and everything you need for a quiet time with yourself! We could rent the apartment to a local but we prefer to have travellers around. Is it free? Yes! But we would enjoy if you could share your cooking skills with us!

Here is the deal:
In your request, you tell us what recipe you would like to cook. (Remember we are vegetarian but we eat fish)
Tell us roughly what ingredients you need. Then we will buy what you need, you cook it and when we get back from work we can all enjoy a good meal! If you don't want to play the game, that's fine!

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

Since we are now full time parents of 2 young ones and also full time professionals, we don't have a lot of spare time to share with travellers. However, we have a very cozy place to stay. We believe it can be a pretty good place for travellers to enjoy. That's why it could be a win-win opportunity if we share our place in exchange of a meal.

Países que Visitei

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Egypt, El Salvador, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Australia, Canada, China, France, India, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches
    2 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Pierre and Gen. É grátis!