Polina Shcherbinina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.


  • 15 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • software engineer
  • university
  • From Omsk, Omsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To meet great people))

Hi! I am Polina. I was born in Omsk, it is a city in Siberia... Yeee... It is where "SO COLD"! I love to travel and it is the reason I am on Couchsurfing. I like to meet new people of different nationalities. I think it is amazing to have a lot of friends all over the world!!!
My hobby is a power acrobatics, Spanish language and of cause travel. I like to learn new thing or try something new.

I believe that people has to learn to enjoy every moment of the life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people who visit my country, I can show around the city. And I like to meet couchsurfers from different countries when I travel.


  • languages
  • travel
  • sport
  • programming
  • acrobatics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- moved to another country and settled down the life from the beginning in different culture;
- diving in Big Barrier Reef, Australia;
- participated in Rio de Janeiro carnival, Brazil;
- lived for 4 months in small not tourist Mexican city;
- studied and work in 3 total different careers;
- flew in helicopter in Grand Canyon, USA;
- learning acrobatics;
- rode a horse in mountains without tour group and have been forgotten to been picked up from there;
- woke up every day at 4:30 am for several months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Russian phrases
I can teach you cook some Russian food
I can give you some advice about hiring process in Russia)
I can teach you how to do headstand, elbowstand, sholderstand, handstand and all other stands)))

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, China, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.

My Groups