Polina Sh's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning English, French, German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • The main occupation is self-discovery
  • St. Petersburg State Polytechnical University (mathematics)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A free and open person. I'm ready to accept, to understand and I'm pretty sure that things that happen and are going to happen, human behavior have some reasons and their background, which causes the present. And of course meetings are not accidental. And meeting with CS members too...

Discover the world, learn and experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing since 2010. Several times I hosted some guests, several times I was hosted. I'm not really active here. Though I thank couchsurfing for the opportunity to easy get in touch with locals. I use CS from time to time when I move to a new places or when I travel.

Sorry, for now I don't host anybody... Though I'm happy to meet and chat from time to time. People and human relations are among my big interests :) Unfortunately as I'm pretty active, I don't have much free time.

Interests

I moved to Vienna in 2012. That was a... step. And it changed me, my life, gave new opportunities.

I'm practicing acting since 2013, was a member of a couple of theater studios in Vienna, attended different master classes and workshops. I sing: rather classical, I'm practicing singing since 2014. Gave several concerts. Singing and acting are leisure activity which make me more sensitive, open, free, brought sense and creation.

  • arts
  • humanities
  • singing
  • theater
  • contemporary art
  • impressionism
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: different, pretty everything but melodic is more favorite
Movies: thoughtful like "Green Mile", with unexpected plot, like "Shutter Island"
Books: as well thoughtful, e.g.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

People will never stop to amaze me

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm teaching math and informatics. But I don't think these are appropriate here

Yes, experience, time are the things to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

That could be a walk, a drink (though non alcoholic) a museum/performance

And yes, time, the most precious resource

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Italy, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile. It’s free!